There's growing talk of a new Facebook feature called "Off-Facebook Activity," but what does it mean?

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Off-Facebook Activity is a tab located in your settings and it's supposedly sharing your website and app information with Facebook, according to WGRZ.

According to a Facebook spokesperson, an app or website have the option to share your activity with Facebook, when they use Facebook's business tools.

Hence, why you might be seeing more targeted ads.

To turn off this feature, simply go to "Settings and Privacy" -- then "Settings."

Then scroll down to "Your Facebook Information."

Click on "Off-Facebook Activity" and you can turn it off or clear your history.

You'll still receive ads, they will just be less targeted.

Read more here.