Sometimes the drama surrounding Aerosmith is so great that it's hard to remember that Steven Tyler and Joe Perry have written so many killer tunes. However, that fact is now likely to never be forgotten, as the Toxic Twins will be inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame.

Mick Jones and Lou Gramm of Foreigner will also be honored at this year's ceremony for their extensive catalog of hits. The 44th Annual Induction and Awards Dinner will take place June 13 at the Marriott Marquis in New York.

“Each of our 2013 inductees has been responsible for captivating the world with their creativity for decades, serving up a rich variety of songs for our global soundtrack,” said legendary songwriter Jimmy Webb, who also serves as Chairman of the Hall of Fame. “We are looking forward to celebrating their contributions at our Annual Awards Gala.”

Other inductees include British songwriter Tony Hatch, best known for writing Petula Clark's 'Downtown,' Holly Knight (Pat Benatar's 'Love Is a Battlefield') and occasional Eagles collaborator and solo act JD Souther ('Best of My Love').

For more information, visit the Songwriters Hall of Fame's website.